top of page

The Broken Window

Not too long ago,on a Sunday evening like today's, I witnessed something wierd and scary.On my way home from my music class, there happens to be an isolated house. It is an old and huge building which was supposedly abandoned by its owners some fifty years ago.For some reason this house was not sold and was neither broken down.Everyday I see that house on my way to home be it from school or coaching classes or whatever.

That Sunday was probably no different.While walking past the area, as usual I caught a glimpse of the house but strangely I also noticed a red spot on the broken window of the first floor.Since it wasn't that dark yet and there was still time for the sun to set I was also not scared... until I saw someone walking past the window inside the room, in the house that is supposed to be empty.

Well, I am not as brave as the leads of the horror movies and therefore without any further investigation I rushed straight to my house.It will be inappropriate to say that I wasn't curious about the matter.After carefully thinking about it and having quite a lot of nightmares ,I finally decided to let my parents know about it. As expected, they ended up concluding that it was my mistake or my eyes went blurry. I kept on insisting to believe me and even took them there, but to my bad luck the patch was already gone.

After some days I found a group of five girls waiting outside the house.One of them said that last night when she had been returning home, she found the room of the first floor lit up probably with some candles.Since I had five more people with me, I gathered up some courage and asked them to accompany me into the house so that we could put an end to these mysteries once and for all.At first none of them were willing but then since I 'm quite good with words it wasn't that a big deal to convince them.

We ended up breaking into the house from a window which was surprisingly open.Slowly we went upstairs to the room of the first floor. The inside of the house was really dusty showing that it was abandoned for a really long time.We literally tip-toed into the room and to our biggest surprise there, in the middle of the room, was  a painting stand with a painting on it and in the corner, a man cleaning his painting brushes.


That was indeed a surprise.There were several other paintings lying on the floor but one of them caught my eyes.The painting looked as if a girl who is seen through the broken window, standing outside the house with a guitar, is looking straight up at the same window.Something about that painting looked familiar.I thought I had seen it before.

Address

10 g road, Barrackpore,Kolkata, India.

Contact

Follow

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn

©2017 by My Little Stories. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page